New SP3 Configuration Released

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by Kif, Jun 29, 2015.

  1. Kif

    Kif Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    478
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Relative
    My Device:
    SPro3
  2. GreyFox7

    GreyFox7 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    6,332
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Curious (curiouser and curiouser). maybe they'll have some i3 processors leftover and release an i3 128gb too. :)
    I never really understood the releasing a product you don't want people to buy, make products people WANT to buy and they will.
     
  3. firemountain

    firemountain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    But is still 8 gigs of ram. Very nice. I hope all SP4 will have 8 gigs of ram.
     
  4. hughlle

    hughlle Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    2,693
    Likes Received:
    422
    Trophy Points:
    83
    If it bumps the price up, i don't. No need for most users.

    If it is indeed moving old cpu stock, then it suggests that the SP4 will not simply be an update/refresh as some have speculated but a significant change in hardware.
     
  5. Haldi

    Haldi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Device:
    SPro3
    We've had the same generation CPU in the Pro2 and Pro3 (yeah yeah... Socket and embed...) so I expect something new for the Pro4!
     

Share This Page