What's new

Once a surface user-always a surface user

Hstakz

I've been visiting the forums EVERYDAY for the last 3 years EVEN when i didn't use my surface for 2 years! True fan of the surface forums community work ethic in helping others with detailed answers and "always available to help" notion. Really appreciate that about you guys

Hey guys, i first came here all the way back during the early day of "this is an amazing, cool, innovative machine" for the surface rt in 2012. I bought a surface rt early 2013 and still have it-it's still that slow, ambitious product that it was 3 years ago and i just couldn't handle the performance (couldn't even watch a youtube video) and decided to buy a used Lenovo yoga 13-Don't get me started on how many problems that had (firmware updates, fan, bios, drivers, performance). I then FINALLY came to my senses and got a surface pro 3.

Going into it i ways worried about the form factor and if i should stop going with these designs and save myself the headache and go with a NORMAL, clamshell-then i remembered, life to short to be NORMAL! lol

I just received it yesterday and MAN! that is downright the absolute best screen i have seen in my life. The color reproduction, saturation, viewing angles, WOW. Then the form factor and i smiled to myself cause i remember why i bought the surface rt-it's looks-it looks like it was designed in 2020.

Overall, im extremely satisfied with my surface pro 3 (i5,4gb,128,black)-would have gone with 8gb but i found a great deal HOWEVER i need somethings clarified.

1. Google chrome high DPI-im running latest build of chrome 42.00(64bit) and i researched that the best option if to just tick high dpi in compatibility in the properties. However i read somewhere that this doesn't fully fix all of chrome JUST some elements and icon or something? I tried the copy and paste something into target field but apparently thats for older builds.