What's new

Surfare Pro SFC /scannow

Hello Im new to the Fourms :)

Ive been using my Surface Pro 4 for 2 months now, only got a problem with a display driver issue but it was recovered.

Im here to get help with a Sfc /scannow problem but it cant repair some files, i checked the file in CBS but cant seem to see whats causing the problem. im not sure if i should boot up Windows Media Creation tool to repair my Surface Pro.
i discovered other problems using Processexplorer, The Dnsapi.dll is infected with malware according to Virustotal : https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/...a7b0a405239476d6906576a1a75e95f6ecb/analysis/
I also found a driver called: SurfaceStorageFWUpdate.sys driver infected with malware
Virustotal: https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/...170819b8fe5e6ecf1e4a0a8350fcb0d770c/analysis/

i also use a Standard account for daily tasks, My Admin includes a pin code which is included with Windows 10, not sure if this is secure.. but i think it prevents Keyloggers to see my Admin Password..

WaVeS

I'd say try what Serpico suggested. I'm working on it now.

I think I got it - this is a compiled routine from several forums and boards. I Ran this exactly as listed below and sleep appears to be working properly now (solid for 4 days). I am running SP4 fully patched with latest drivers installed.

This is a rather in depth routine, please follow all the steps in order and don't skip around:

Run the COMMAND PROMPT (ADMIN) and enter:
sfc /scannow

If the report comes back detailing errors/missing/corrupt files then run the more advanced command in the same window:
Dism /online /cleanup-image /restorehealth

If the report comes back with Error code: 0x800f081f then your Surface has missing and corrupt files (having to do with Windows Updates). Run the following to correct:

Step 1: Download the Windows 10 64 Bit ISO from the Tech Bench Upgrade Program using this link (just the 64 bit ISO - nothing else is required): Tech Bench