SPro4 repair, can I ask Microsoft to move my data to the replacement unit?

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Help' started by inonefly, Jul 26, 2019.

  1. inonefly

    inonefly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Hi, my SPro4 won’t turn on, will send it to MS for repairs, can I ask them to move my data to the replacement unit during the process or I’ll have to consider the data lost?

    Also I see the fee is listed at £333, do I pay VAT on top of it? Thanks


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2019
  2. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    SPro
    You'll have to consider your data lost. And I believe the price is including VAT
     
    inonefly likes this.
  3. inonefly

    inonefly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Thanks - did a few more try but only managed twice to start up with logo then freeze. I’m sending it back to MS shame I can’t get the data back.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. dalvi mustafa

    dalvi mustafa New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My Device:
    SPro4
    i need help. after i update windows 1903v, my flip cover can not be used. the flip cover not turn on the light.
    i hope help.
    thanks other..
     
  5. Plantje

    Plantje Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Zwolle, The Netherlands
    My Device:
    SPro
    I don't think opening the Type Cover ever starts the tablet
     

Share This Page