What's new

N-trig

Status
Not open for further replies.

godson594

I really can't wait to see some artist reviews of how well it performs. The main reason I purchased the SP2 was because of the Wacom Digitizer but in all honesty I have never been able to get it as accurate as I want.

I would take tip accuracy over pressure sensitivity at this point...

ximoosea

I fully agree....I am not an artist so I use pen mainly for notes/presentations. I have the N-trig on my Sony Vaio and I love it compared to the inaccurate tip that I have constantly had on my SP1. Personally, I am very happy about this change from Wacom as long as palm rejection is not impacted (my Sony is not as good with palm rejection as my SP...it is possibly worse for me than most people because I am left handed.)

ximoosea

Does anyone know if the N-trig pen will feature an "eraser" function when you turn the pen over, such as the pen with the SP1 & SP2?

tinycg

I have no direct experience with N-trig, but as I understand it the 'eraser' function will be the second button on the n-trig pen. I would hope that all 3 buttons are programmable but my hope of the top of the pen still being able to be an eraser seems dashed by most demos where that is used more like an action button than an eraser. As an artist pressure sensitivity does matter to me, and I've been a long time user of Wacom devices so I'm probably a little biased. The replacement SP2 I have that happens to be running the 4300u has better edge tracking, not perfect but better.

My concerns though are as follows: