What's new

Surface Pro 3 i5 4gb vs 8 gb (Student work (Java?) + League of Legends)

Kopf

Hey everyone,

I just started studying at University this Week and i'm already tired of writing on paper. So i watched around me What other People do and saw a Surface.
Now i'm looking forward to buy me a Surface with i5.
I'm going to use it Mainly for writing and work Stuff but it would be awesome to play some League of legends Games at the free Time when i'm around the Campus.

So my Question is, First of all will it be possible to play League smooth on low settings (don't Care about graphics on a Tablet) with i5 and 4gb or do i have to get the 8gb Version. Although i've Read a lot about overheating. Is it possible or just doesn't make Fun to play League on Surface?

Just to make clear, i only would like to play League in my free Time, so i'm not going to play other graphic reliant Games. Would Love to hear your suggestions and experiences!

Best regards!

RémiM

Hi,

welcome here.

I am not into playing so I wont tell you anything about this aspect.

I would take the 8Gb version. Some people will tell you 4 is enough. My opinion is the more you have the better. And by the way, I doubt it, but maybe windows 10 will run better with 8Gigz.

The SP3 is a fantastic device. You will not regret your purchase. It is perfect as a tablet, gorgeous screen and light enough to be held in your bed to watch a movie, and excellent as a computer.

I also use OneNote everyday and trust me, nothing can compete with it.

FYI, I am a huge fan and a long term user of Linux. My SP3 is the first Windows machine I have since 2004. And despite the jump it is to move from Linux to Windows, I am very much in love with the device.

I hope my opinion will help you in your choice.

Cheers from Canada.

Liam2349