websites not loading...

Discussion in 'Microsoft Surface Pro 3' started by Steve Kidd, Feb 12, 2015.

  1. Steve Kidd

    Steve Kidd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    After logging into godaddy, I go to website builder management page but it will not load. Says "this page can't be displayed" and when I hit "fix problem", it says no problem detected. Any ideas?
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Do you have the most recent Java installed? Just a WAG.
     
  3. Steve Kidd

    Steve Kidd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just got this computer, so probably not. But I've been working with the same page for a week now and this is the first time it has done this.
     
  4. leeshor

    leeshor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,071
    Likes Received:
    877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Norcross, GA
    My Device:
    SPro4
    Ah, you didn't mention it HAD been working. That's pretty important. Which browser are you using? If IE, MUI or Desktop. That also could be important.
     
  5. Steve Kidd

    Steve Kidd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Uhhh...i don't know what's what on that question. Where do I go to find that out?
     
  6. Steve Kidd

    Steve Kidd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well it finally decided to load.
     
  7. Modification

    Modification Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2014
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    mui IE is pretty slow when it comes to loading pages whether you are trying to go back or start up a new page. Sometimes you just have to hit the "go" button multiple times.
     
  8. GreyFox7

    GreyFox7 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Are you launching IE from the Start Screen or Desktop? Generally if from Start Screen it's the MUI version otherwise it's Desktop IE.

    ok, if it was working and isn't now or in the future, there may be an issue with cached content, try clearing the cache.

    It might also be a compatibility issue, to use compatibility mode open the site using Desktop IE then click/touch the gear icon in the upper right menu bar, Select - Compatibility View Settings and add the site.

    If that doesn't work use the Report Website Problems option and contact the site about the issue they may be aware of specific settings or configurations needed for their site. I recently contacted a problem site and after the requisite whining about testing their site they fixed it... chalked up to laziness.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

microsoft surface not loading websites

,

surfave not loading websites

,

websites not loading on surface

,

websites not loading surface