What's new

Poll How reliable is your SP3?

How reliable is your SP3?

• It's a perfect device - It has never failed on me

Votes: 25 30.1%
  • Frequent system failure (ex. freezing, lagging, crashing etc.)

Votes: 8 9.6%
  • I rarely have any problems

Votes: 42 50.6%
  • Never had any problems

Votes: 8 9.6%

• Total voters

qwertyy

I bought mine a week ago, but I ended up returning it because my SP3 kept freezing on me (normally after heating up first). Maybe it's just me and I'm not good with computers, but I've never had such problems with my Macbook pro.

I really loved my SP3 so I really want to try one again, but I just wanted to hear some opinions before I am committed.

For those of you who have owned SP3 for more than a week, how reliable is it in terms of regular functioning?

PS.. I just realized that option 1 and 4 are the same xD Please ignore option 4! I have no idea how to edit it now :(

ctitanic

Here is what I think. The Pro 3 is the best TabletPC I have ever owned but it's a Tablet for those who know Windows and know it from well to very well.

kristalsoldier

I have not experienced any issues at all with my SP3 - no wifi issues, no screen-related issues, no battery issues, no updating issues etc. However, some apps - mainly the MUI Mail app - have caused some problems, but nothing that could not be fixed by uninstalling and reinstalling it. I wish I did not have to do that, but that's the way the cookie crumbles, I guess. But in hardware terms, the SP3 has been very good.

Edit:

On the questions of reliability, in light of some of the issues that I have had with apps (again, very few, actually), I would say that my worry has always been whether or not some app or update that MS pushes out from time to time would wreck the user experience. But, I guess, this is something that would undoubtedly be a concern for any software.

Sassi