What's new

Moving from mac after 10yrs - suggestions for apps etc

79jonesy

Hi,

I have a SP3 on order (I'm in the UK) and went for the i5 256gb 8gb model. Historically I used to use the iLife apps (iPhoto, iMovie etc) iTunes and was wondering what applications you recommend in their place and on the sP3 in general?

I have a 365 subscription and will migrate over to onedrive. I've already starting moving things across from Evernote to Onenote and have uploaded my music from iTunes to Google Play Music as it was free.

I am tied to using google apps for work as we use calendar, email, docs, drive etc.

What apps do people use for -
Music
Photos
Video editing (basic editing)
Email
Tasks
Calendar

Thanks for the help. This may be the first of many questions!!

Len J

Hi,

I have a SP3 on order (I'm in the UK) and went for the i5 256gb 8gb model. Historically I used to use the iLife apps (iPhoto, iMovie etc) iTunes and was wondering what applications you recommend in their place and on the sP3 in general?

I have a 365 subscription and will migrate over to onedrive. I've already starting moving things across from Evernote to Onenote and have uploaded my music from iTunes to Google Play Music as it was free.

I am tied to using google apps for work as we use calendar, email, docs, drive etc.

What apps do people use for -
Music
Photos
Video editing (basic editing)
Email
Tasks
Calendar

Thanks for the help. This may be the first of many questions!!

If your Office 365 comes with the desktop installation of the Office Apps, I's use Outlook for E-mail, Tasks & Calendar and One-Note for Note taking. That's what I do & Love it I think yu can synch your Google apps from work with the Outlook desktop (But I'm not certain)I use ITunes for music and syncing such to my IPhone and IPad Mini

I use Lightroom & PS under the creative Cloud Photographers subscription for Photo editing. I have no idea about Video editing

Len

scfoster